Candy crush soda saga

Armored Core 6: Do You Need To Play The Previous Ones To Understand The Story?

Although there have been more than fifteen deliveries from Armored Core and the first dates back to 1997, From Software had not touching the saga for ten years.
Due to the success of Dark Souls, the company put the franchise to rest after Armored Core 5 (2012) and focused on the Blood borne, Senior and Elden Ring.
It h been a decade of successes for the study that h won with two Got awards, but also with a new fans be that now does not know what to expect or where to start.
Do you need to warm up with a previous game before the newly announced Armored Core VI: Fires of Rubicon?
According to Meru Nakamura, no, it is not necessary to have any background.
The game director (and who also directed Senior: Shadows Die Twice) h confirmed in an interview for IGN’s teammates that we are facing a completely new story.
These were his words: There is no relationship with the previous games in terms of continuity of history. It is a completely new setting and an unprecedented story that anyone can enjoy.
With that decision, the fourth temporary line of the Armored Core saga, the fourth restart of its History, is already inaugurated.


United by a Lore deep that of the Soul borne (of which From Software h claimed to go unmarked), the previous ones would be divided follows:

First Temporary Line

  • Armored Core
  • Armored Core Project Phantma
  • Armored Core: Mter of Arena
  • Armored Core 2
  • Armored Core 2: Another Age

Second temporal line

  • Armored Core 3
  • Silent Line: Armored Core
  • Armored Core: Nexus
  • Armored Core: Nine Breaker
  • Armored Core: The Lt Raven

Third Temporary Line

  • Armored Core 4
  • Armored Core for Answer
  • Armored Core 5
  • Armored Core Verdict Day

Fourth Temporary Line

  • Armored Core VI: Fires of Rubicon